Cape Verde name 23-man squad for Afcon 2015

Cape Verde name 23-man squad for Afcon 2015

Kouami Sessou . Posted in Africa No Comments

Cape Verde coach  Rui Aguas has released the list of players selected for Afcon 2015 which will begin January 17 in Equatorial Guinea.
Lille’s Ryan Mendes and Reims’ Odair Fortes are included.
Cape Verde a paired in Group B alongside Tunisia, Dr Congo and Zambia.

Cape Verde 23-man list

Goalkeepers :
Vozinha (Progresso Sambizanga, Angola), Kevin Sousa (Nacional Madère, Portugal) et Ivan Cruz (Gil Vicente, Portugal).

Defenders :
Kay (Université Craiova, Roumania), Carlitos (AEL Limassol, Chypre), Fernando Varela (Steaua Bucarest, Roumania), Stopira (Videoton, Hungary), Gégé (Maritimo, Portugal), Nivaldo (FK Teplice, Czech) Republic, Jeffrey Strong (FC Dordrecht, Netherlands).

Midfielders :
Elvis Macedo Babanco (Estoril, Portugal), Semedo (Olhanense, Portugal), Platini (CSKA Sofia, Bulgaria), Nuno Rocha, Toni Varela (Université Craiova, Roumania), Calu (Progresso Sambizanga, Angola).

Strickers :
Jorge Djaniny (Santos Laguna, Mexico), Julio Tavares (Dijon, France), Ryan Mendes (Lille, France), Heldon (Sporting Portugal, Portugal), Garry Rodrigues (Elche, Spain), Kuca (Estoril, Portugal), Odaïr Fortes (Reims, France)

Comment on this post with facebook!

Kouami Sessou

I'm webmaster and Internet specialist. J'aime le sport!


We'd like to send you the most entertaining World Football articles, videos, and photos from around the web.Subscribe now!

Leave a comment