Ballon d'Or-2013
First Ballon d’Or list revealed

First Ballon d’Or list revealed

Yes We Foot . Posted in Europe No Comments

Fourteen players from Barcelona and Real Madrid have been included in the initial list of 59 candidates for the 2015 FIFA Ballon d’Or, according to Mundo Deportivo.

The newspaper claims the favourite Lionel Messi is joined by teammates Andres Iniesta, Ivan Rakitic, Claudio Bravo, Neymar, Javier Mascherano and Luis Suarez – who appears to no longer bear the wrath of world football’s governing body following his World Cup bite last year.

On the other hand, Madrid are believed to be represented by 2013 and 2014 winner Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale, Karim Benzema, Sergio Ramos, Luka Modric, James Rodriguez and Toni Kroos.

Other representatives from La Liga include Atletico Madrid duo Antoine Griezmann and Jackson Martinez, while former Valencia defender Nicolas Otamendi, ex-Villarreal forward Giovani dos Santos and Carlos Bacca – who fired Sevilla to Europa League glory last season, before joining Milan in the summer – are also named.

Alvaro Morata, Diego Costa and David de Gea make up the five Spaniards in the list, although there are no places for Barca duo Gerard Pique or Sergio Busquets or Premier League duo David Silva and Cesc Fabregas.

FIFA’s Football Committee, chaired by UEFA President Michel Platini, will cut the list down to 23 on Friday, with an official announcement planned for early December.

The Ballon d’Or long list in full

Claudio Bravo – Barcelona

Javier Mascherano – Barcelona

Andrés Iniesta – Barcelona

Lionel Messi – Barcelona

Ivan Rakitic – Barcelona

Neymar – Barcelona

Luis Suárez – Barcelona

Gareth Bale – Real Madrid

Karim Benzema – Real Madrid

Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid

Cristiano Ronaldo – Real Madrid

Luka Modric – Real Madrid

James Rodríguez – Real Madrid

Toni Kroos – Real Madrid

Giorgio Chiellini – Juventus

Paul Pogba – Juventus

Alvaro Morata – Juventus

Arturo Vidal – Juventus/Bayern Munich

Andrea Pirlo – Juventus/New York City FC

Carlos Tevez – Juventus/Boca Juniors

Robert Lewandowski – Bayern

Arjen Robben – Bayern

David Alaba – Bayern

Thomas Müller – Bayern

Manuel Neuer – Bayern

Wilfried Bony – Manchester City

Yaya Touré – Manchester City

Sergio Agüero – Manchester City

Nicolás Otamendi – Valencia/Manchester City

Kevin De Bruyne – Wolfsburg/Manchester City

Diego Costa – Chelsea

Willian – Chelsea

Thibaut Courtois – Chelsea

Eden Hazard – Chelsea

Edinson Cavani – Paris Saint-Germain

Zlatan Ibrahimovic – PSG

Javier Pastore – PSG

Wayne Rooney – Manchester United

David de Gea – Manchester United

Memphis Depay – PSV/Manchester United

David Ospina – Arsenal

Alexis Sánchez – Arsenal

Antoine Griezmann – Atlético Madrid

Jackson Martínez – Porto/Atlético Madrid

Carlos Bacca – Sevilla/Milan

Giovani dos Santos – Villarreal/LA Galaxy

Philippe Coutinho – Liverpool

Son Heung-min – Bayer Leverkusen/Tottenham

Christian Atsu – Everton/Bournemouth

Paolo Guerrero – Flamengo/Corinthians

Eduardo Vargas – QPR/Hoffenheim

Gary Medel – Internazionale

Harry Kane – Tottenham

Alexandre Lacazette – Lyon

Andrés Guardado – PSV

Carlos Sánchez – River Plate

André Ayew – Marseille/Swansea

Massimo Luongo – Swindon/QPR

Shinji Okazaki – Mainz/Leicester


Comment on this post with facebook!

Yes We Foot

Yes We Foot : Sports News - Health Advice


We'd like to send you the most entertaining World Football articles, videos, and photos from around the web.Subscribe now!

Leave a comment