afcon 2015
List of 16 teams who qualified for AFCON 2015

List of 16 teams who qualified for AFCON 2015

Kouami Sessou . Posted in Africa No Comments

The final games of the 2015 afcon qualifying  come to its end .

Egypt and defending champions Nigeria are the two big names who failed to qualify for the 2015 African Cup of Nations.

Nigeria failed to beat Bafana Bafana to ensure their ticket to the continental showpiece which will be held in Equatorial Guinea from January 17 until February 8, 2015.

 The tournament was initially scheduled to be hosted by Morocco, who previously hosted it in 1988, but Morocco refused to host the tournament at the scheduled dates because of the Ebola virus epidemic in West Africa.

Hosts Equatorial Guinea.

Group A

South Africa and Congo

Group B

Algeria and Mali

Group C

Burkina Faso and Gabon

Group D

Cameroon, Ivory Coast and DR Congo who reached the Nations Cup as the best third-placed team among the seven groups

Group E

Ghana and Guinea

Group F

Cape Verde and Zambia

Group G

Tunisia and Senegal

Comment on this post with facebook!

Kouami Sessou

I'm webmaster and Internet specialist. J'aime le sport!


We'd like to send you the most entertaining World Football articles, videos, and photos from around the web.Subscribe now!

Leave a comment