south  africa squad
South Africa named squad to face Sudan and Nigeria in 2015 Afcon qualifiers

South Africa named squad to face Sudan and Nigeria in 2015 Afcon qualifiers

Kouami Sessou . Posted in Africa 1 Comment

Recently appointed head coach of the national team of South Africa, Ephraim ‘Shakes’ Mashaba has announced a squad  of 25 players for the first two matches of the 3rd round of the 2015 Afcon qualifiers.
In Group A, South Africa will first face the Sudan away before receiving Nigeria. With the Congo who completes this group, the mission looks easy for Bafana Bafana.

“It is very interesting to select the national team players, but there is also the difficult side of it, especially at this level where there are several very good players in different positions. There is huge talent in this country,”

said Mashaba.

Mashaba has communicated the  list of 25 players with 9 players in reserve.

Itumeleng KHUNE Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
Senzo MEYIWA Orlando Pirates  FC (SA)
Dumisani MSIBI Supersport United FC (SA)
Anele NGCONGCA Racing Genk FC (Belgium)
Ayabulela MAGQWAKA Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
Sibusiso KHUMALO Supersport United FC (SA)
Thulani HLATSHWAYO Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
Buhlebuyeza MKHWANAZI Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
Erick MATHOHO Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
Thabo MATLABA Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
Rivaldo COETZEE Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
Ramahlwe MPHAHLELE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
Themba ZWANE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
Sibusiso VILAKAZI Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
Oupa MANYISA Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
Andile JALI  KV Oostende FC (Belgium)
Dean FURMAN Doncaster Rovers FC (England)
Ayanda PATOSI FC Lokeren (BELGIUM)
Mandla MASANGO Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
Keagan DOLLY Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
Kamohelo MOKOTJO FC Twente (Netherlands)
Tokelo RANTIE AFC Bournemouth FC (ENG)
Bongani NDULULA Amazulu FC (SA)
Bonginkosi NTULI Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
David ZULU Chippa United FC (SA)
Darren KEET KV Kortrijk FC (Belgium)
Ronwen WILLIAMS Supersport United FC (SA)
Ntsikelelo NYAUZA Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
Bongani ZUNGU Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
Jabulani SHONGWE Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
George LEBESE Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
Percy TAU Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
Nhlakanipho NTULI FC Twente (Netherlands)
Siyanda NGUBO North West Shining Stars FC (SA)


Comment on this post with facebook!

Kouami Sessou

I'm webmaster and Internet specialist. J'aime le sport!


We'd like to send you the most entertaining World Football articles, videos, and photos from around the web.Subscribe now!

Comments (1)

Leave a comment