2015 FIFA World Coach of the Year Award
2015 FIFA World Coach of the Year

2015 FIFA World Coach of the Year

Kouami Sessou . Posted in Africa, Americas, Asia, Europe No Comments

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger and Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho have been shortlisted for the 2015 FIFA World Coach of the Year Award.

The duo join Luis Enrique on the 10-man shortlist for the 2015 FIFA World Coach of the Year with the Spaniard favourite to lift the gong after leading Barcelona to the treble having won the Copa del Rey, La Liga and Champions League during the 2014/15 season.

Chile coach Jorge Sampaoli is the only national team coach on the list after leading his nation to the Copa America last summer while other names on the list include Juventus boss Massimiliano Allegri, Sevilla’s Unai Emery, Laurent Blanc of PSG, Atletico Madrid chief Diego Simeone and Carlo Ancelotti – who left Real Madrid in the summer.

Here is the full 10-man shortlist:

Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus), Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid), Laurent Blanc (PSG), Unai Emery (Sevilla), Pep Guardiola (Bayern Munich), Luis Enrique (Barcelona), Jose Mourinho (Chelsea), Jorge Sampaoli (Chilean national team), Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid) and Arsene Wenger (Arsenal).

Comment on this post with facebook!

Kouami Sessou

I'm webmaster and Internet specialist. J'aime le sport!

We'd like to send you the most entertaining World Football articles, videos, and photos from around the web.Subscribe now!

Leave a comment