cote d'ivoire 2015
Ivory Coast name 23-man squad for Afcon 2015

Ivory Coast name 23-man squad for Afcon 2015

Kouami Sessou . Posted in Africa No Comments

Hervé Renard, the head coach of the Ivory Coast , released the list of the 23 players selected for Afcon 2015 (17 January – 8 February in Equatorial Guinea).
Didier Drogba and Didier Zokora are not called-up. The two men took  retired from internation football. Marseilles’s Brice Dja Djedje,  is ignored as the player is not enough motivated to play the tournament.
The Elephants will reach  training camp, planned in Abu Dhabi (UAE), from 5 to 16 January.

Ivory Coast full squad

Goalkeepers : Gbohouo (Sewe), Mandé (Stabaek/NOR), Coppa (Lokeren/BEL).
Defenders : Aurier (Paris-SG/FRA), Tiéné (Montpellier/FRA), Diarrassouba (Rizespor/TUR), K. Touré (Liverpool/ANG), Kanon (ADO La Haye/HOL), Bertrand Bailly (Espanyol/SPA), J.-D. Akpa Akpro (Toulouse/FRA).
Midfielders : Diomandé, Gradel (Saint-Étienne/FRA), Y. Touré (Manchester City/ENG), Dié (Bâle/SUI), C. Doukouré (Metz/FRA), Tioté (Newcastle/ENG), Assale (Sewe).
Strickers : Gervinho (AS Rome/ITA), Kalou (Hertha Berlin/GER), L. Traoré (Monaco/FRA), J. Tallo (Bastia/FRA), Bony (Swansea/ENG), S. Doumbia (CSKA Moscou/RUS).

Comment on this post with facebook!

Kouami Sessou

I'm webmaster and Internet specialist. J'aime le sport!


We'd like to send you the most entertaining World Football articles, videos, and photos from around the web.Subscribe now!

Leave a comment