epl players 2014
PFA award 2014 : The shortlist

PFA award 2014 : The shortlist

Kouami Sessou . Posted in Europe No Comments

Liverpool trio Luis Suarez, Steven Gerrard and Daniel Sturridge have been nominated for the Professional Footballers’ Association’s player of the year award.

Manchester City midfielder Yaya Toure, winger Eden Hazard of Chelsea and Southampton playmaker Adam Lallana complete the list.

Sturridge and Hazard have also been nominated for the young player award, along with Liverpool’s Raheem Sterling, Arsenal’s Aaron Ramsey, Everton’s Ross Barkley and Southampton’s Luke Shaw.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on Sunday, 27 April.

PFA player of the year winners

2012-13: Gareth Bale (Tottenham)

2011-12: Robin van Persie (Arsenal)

2010-11: Gareth Bale (Tottenham)

2009-10: Wayne Rooney (Man Utd)

2008-09: Ryan Giggs (Man Utd)

2007-08: Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd)

Comment on this post with facebook!

Kouami Sessou

I'm webmaster and Internet specialist. J'aime le sport!


We'd like to send you the most entertaining World Football articles, videos, and photos from around the web.Subscribe now!

Leave a comment